webinar register page

Webinar banner
[EAI Online Seminar] 2020 General Election and Democratic Transition in Myanmar
The East Asia Institute (President Yul Sohn) invites you to the sixth online seminar of the [Democracy Cooperation] series, titled "2020 Burmese General Election Analysis" During this seminar, EAI will discuss results of the second completed democratic poll of Burma by inviting members from Sandhi Governance Institute, People’s Alliance for Credible Elections, German Institute for Global Area Studies, and ISEAS-Yusof Ishak Institute. Planned as part of the project Myanmar Democracy Research Network(MDRN), panelists will share their thoughts on the election result and its impact on Myanmar's democratization.

[Date & Time] Nov 20(Fri), 2020
- KST(South Korea): 16:30 - 18:00
- MMT(Myanmar): 14:00 - 15:30
- CET(Germany): 08:30 - 10:00
- SST(Singapore): 15:30 - 17:00

[Moderator]
- Sook Jong Lee(Professor, Sungkyunkwan University; Senior Fellow, East Asia Institute)

[Discussant]
- Sai Ye Kyaw Swar Myint (Executive Director, People’s Alliance for Credible Elections)
- Richard Roewer (Research Fellow, German Institute for Global and Area Studies)
- Moe Thuzar(Research Fellow, ISEAS-Yusof Ishak Institute)
- Khine Win(Executive Director, Sandhi Governance Institute)

※ This seminar is conducted in English and uses Zoom. Registered participants can ask questions in English throughout the seminar.

Nov 20, 2020 04:30 PM in Seoul

Webinar logo
Webinar is over, you cannot register now. If you have any questions, please contact Webinar host: East Asia Institute.